Rotary: 2nd Responders



July 3, 2020


Kathi’s Follies —

What a great way to begin! Past president Kathleen Patterson asked me about a month ago what I wanted to call my year and that is what I blurted out, and somehow it stuck! It kind of feels right, what with where the world stands right now! Zoom meetings, not able to do our usual debunking party, no fundraisers as we know them, just much uncertainty! It is a trying time for us all!

I wanted my term to be all about membership, not just increasing, but retaining and keeping members actively involved. I’ve felt for sometime, we as members should all see ourselves as the membership chair, always wanting to share Rotary and our love of its principles with everyone we meet! Now more than ever keeping people involved “from a distance” is going to be a huge challenge, however not insurmountable!

So with that being said, we have many irons in the fire (thanks to past President Kathleen Patterson). Our newest one being our water project in Zimbabwe, Pre-school For All, and Scout Hall!

I already feel the love and support from so many of you and I truly appreciate it, and we will move forward. I will keep it fun, after all, this year is Kathi’s follies! 

PS: I need to especially recognize Kathleen for the great job she did as past president. She was wonderful to work with and a great mentor. I also want to thank everyone on my board who stepped up and said YES! And we're off!

Kathi Polachek

Rotary President


February is Rotary Month!

February 9th - What's happening with the Exchange Program?








Kathy Flamson - Past District Governor 2019/20

District Exchange Student Chair 2020/21

 February 16th - Our Zimbabwe Global Grant









Barb Spangler - Past District Governor 2018/19

District International Grant Chair 2020/21

February 23th - The Rotary International Foundation










Kevin Eisenberg -  Past District Governor 2014/15

District Rotary International Foundation Chair 2020/21

previous Zoom Speaker

Ted Hall


January 26, 2021


Julio Olquin is the Managing Director for St. Helena Preschool for All. Learn how our donation dollars are changing lives in St. Helena.

Ted Hall

Julio Olquin

Mariam Hansen

Alison Haley

Margaret Viale

Billy Summers

Dr. Richard Mucci

Lisa Hicks

Cindy Pawlcyn

Tom Boylan

James Alexander 

Rotary After Dark!






August 25th at 5:30 ZOOM in for..


The Story of the Cliff Family Winery and Virtual Tasting Experience!

Candace Crawford (niece of the family) will lead us through the Virtual Tasting to include the story of the Cliff Family, their philosophies and passions, as well as a wonderful tasting which will include their Rosé, Rt. Sauvignon Blanc, and a light paired nibble of maple curry cashews. The price for each tasting package will be $52.61.






Ben Hill





Ben Hill has been delivering pizzas, flowers, puzzles to the Memory Care Unit at the Veterans Home.  Rotary has contributed to his efforts.

St. Helena High School

Interact Club!

Graduates from St. Helena High School honored for there 4-year service with the Rotary Interact Club.

links to international


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2020 St. Helena Rotary